March 5, 2010

82nd Annual Oscars: Ballot (for 2009)

Picture: The Hurt Locker
Director: Kathryn Bigelow,
The Hurt Locker
Actor: Jeff Bridges,
Crazy Heart
Actress: Sandra Bullock,
The Blind Side
Supporting Actor: Christoph Waltz,
Inglourious Basterds
Supporting Actress: Mo'Nique,
Original Screenplay: Quentin Tarantino,
Inglourious Basterds (Winner: Mark Boal, The Hurt Locker)
Adapted Screenplay: Jason Reitman and Sheldon Turner,
Up in the Air (Winner: Geoffrey Fletcher, Precious)
Animated Feature: Up
Foreign Language Film:
The White Ribbon (Winner: El secreto de sus ojos)
Documentary Feature:
The Cove
Documentary Short:
The Last Truck: Closing of a GM Plant (Winner: Music by Prudence)
Live Action Short:
Miracle Fish (Winner: The New Tenants)
Animated Short: A Matter of Loaf and Death (Winner: Logorama)
Original Score: Michael Giacchino,
Original Song: "The Weary Kind",
Crazy Heart
Sound Editing:
Avatar (Winner: The Hurt Locker)
Sound Mixing:
The Hurt Locker
Art Direction:
The White Ribbon (Winner: Avatar)
Makeup: Star Trek
Costume Design: The Young Victoria
Film Editing:
The Hurt Locker
Visual Effects: Avatar

Update: I went 16 for 24. Not great.

0 reactions:

Post a Comment